Share Your World – June 26, 2017

Share Your World – June 26, 2017

What goal are you working on now? Your goal can be something fun or extremely serious.  Have fun with this question.

My priority right now is to reapply with the Veteran’s Administration for disability due to exposure to agent orange. I was in the USAF from 1969-1973. Stationed in Southeast Asia I worked on the F4 Phantom jets that dropped the agent orange on foliage in Vietnam. I crawled all over the planes that were covered with residue from those canisters. My primary care physician with the VA claims my Type II diabetes is a direct result of my exposure. Wish me luck in my quest to get this lifelong supplemental income from this claim.

What is one thing you’re glad you tried but would never do again?

Sex! 68 years and twenty drugs later my ED has removed me from the game. LOL

Did you choose your profession or did it choose you?

A little bit of both applied with me. When I joined the military in 1969 I took a battery of tests at the recruitment center to see where my strengths lie. Turns out I scored high in every field so my recruiter said to simply pick a field. I chose electronics. I kept that profession for 50 years before retiring in 2010. Now I’m a professional bum, happily working at doing nothing. 🙂

Have you ever gotten lost?

ROFL – That is a funny question! I’ve been lost so many time my motorcycle club elected me their “Road Captain”, the guy that leads large biker rides. I knew every back road, shortcut and wrong turn in a three state area. I would need to reach a destination to my right and then turn left to get there. I’m a bonafide expert at getting lost! Half the fun is getting lost with the second half of any ride being to your destination.

Leave a Reply

