Share Your World – July 31, 2017

Share Your World – July 31, 2017

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts? Or what do you use if you need to have your vision corrected?

I’ve been wearing prescription glasses since I was 6 years old. I’m now 68 so that’s 62 years of wearing glasses. Now I’ve developed cataracts in both eyes and don’t see well even with glasses on.

Are you more of a dog person or a cat person?

I’m a cat person who tolerates dogs.

If you were to buy a new house/apartment what is the top three items on your wish list?

For what seems like forever I’ve lived in tiny apartments. The last one was 182 square feet in Beaverton, OR. The rents rose so high I had to move out of state to government housing in Uxbridge, MA. I live in a one room apartment with all utilities for $519 a month. With food stamps and VA medical I survive.

What inspired you this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. 

Nothing inspired me this week or this year. I’m rather low emotionally right now so I’ll not bore you with why.

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – July 31, 2017

  1. Sorry to hear you’re feeling down, Bob. Sometimes when I’m going through times like that I find old Andy Griffith or Beverly Hillbillies or Petticoat Junction shows on YouTube and just watch a whole marathon of them. They really have helped me. They take me out of this present world that is technologically, politically, and socially insane, and for a few hours, my soul just takes a deep breath and rests.

    • Good idea. I learned a long time ago that we have little control how others will react to out opinions or actions. If we are simply true to ourselves and consistent I believe we’ll survive.

Leave a Reply

